

ABOUT THE JOURNALS

Institute publishes two quarterly research journals since 1967 and 1969, respectively. Both the journals are peer reviewed and refereed journals. Details of the journals are as below:

Journal Title	Language of Publication	Print ISSN	Registrar of Newspapers for India registration no.
Journal of Constitutional and Parliamentary Studies	English	0022-0043	12929/67
Loktantra Samiksha	Hindi	0024-595X	17575/69

ISSN allotted to the two journals are applicable to all the journal issues published right from the registered starting year of their respective publication.

Since publication year 2019, besides print edition, digital editions of the journals are also being published.

The journals provide an objective and independent forum for expression of diverse viewpoints and perspectives and are not committed to any particular political ideology or party.

The journalsare intended to serve as international forum to discuss the problems, processes and prospects of parliamentary democracy and legislative institutions in India and abroad and become a vehicle of advanced and specialized studies in comparative constitutional law and parliamentary procedures.

The views expressed in the articles published in the journals are personal opinions of the contributors and in no sense official; neither the Institute nor the Editor is responsible for them.

Copyright of all the articles, notes and studies published in the journals, vests in the Institute and no part thereof may be reproduced by anyone without written permission from the Institute.

Guidelines for Contributions

Articles and research papers, addressed to the Editor of the Journal, for publication in the journal are invited from persons belonging to different walks of life: legislators, jurists, political scientists, academicians, lawyers, etc. Contributions simultaneously sent for publication elsewhere, will not be entertained.

The contributions may be on any theme relating to the domain of the journal, viz. constitutional and parliamentary studies. References should be as per the Chicago Style and should be in the form of footnotes.

The contributions, preferably in the range of 5000-6000 words, may be sent to the Editor through e-mail at 'journals-icps@sansad.nic.in'. The contributors should indicate their official designation, if any, and contact details in the forwarding mail.

All contributions should be sent in MS-Word format.Contributions in Hindi for 'Loktantra Samiksha' should be transcribed in 14 points in Chandini Font. However,



numerals and words in English, if any, should be transcribed in 10.5 points in 'Palatino Linotype' Font.

The contributors are required to furnish a declaration that provisions of The Copyright Act as amended from time-to-time have been complied with and that the contributors shall be solely responsible for any issues arising out of copyright violations.

Selection of Contributions

The journals are peer reviewed and refereed journals; contributions received for consideration for publication are reviewed by domain experts nominated on the Board of Reviewers. Board of Reviewers for the journal comprises of domain experts, professionals, and academicians of repute.

The Editorial Board takes a final decision on the contributions in the light of the recommendations of reviewers.

EDITORIAL BOARD OF THE JOURNALS

Chairman Shri Prasenjit Singh

Editor Dr. Ravindra Singh

Members

- Professor Sushma Yadav, Member UGC and Former Vice-Chancellor, BPS Mahila University, Khanpur, District Sonipat, Haryana
- Professor Shri Prakash Singh, Director South Campus and Professor of Political Science, University of Delhi, Delhi
- Professor Amarpal Singh, Dean and Professor, University School of Law and Legal Studies, Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi

BOARD OF REVIEWERS

- 1. Professor Sunil Kumar Choudhary, Professor of Political Science, University of Delhi, Delhi
- 2. Professor Amita Singh, Former Professor, Centre for the Study of Law and Governance, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
- 3. Professor Rumki Basu, Former Professor of Political Science, Jamia Millia Islamia University, Jamia Nagar, New Delhi
- 4. Professor Anupama Goel, Professor of Law, National Law University of Delhi, Delhi
- 5. Professor Amarjit Singh Narang, Former Professor of Political Science, Indira Gandhi National Open University, New Delhi



- 6. Professor Rekha Saxena, Professor of Political Science, University of Delhi, Delhi
- 7. Professor Maheshwar Singh, Professor of Political Science, National Law University of Delhi, Delhi
- 8. Professor Satish Kumar, Professor, Department of Political Science, IGNOU, New Delhi
- 9. Professor Alka Dhameja, Professor, Department of Public Administration, IGNOU, New Delhi
- 10. Professor Naved Jamal, Professor, Department of Political Science, Jamia Milia Islamia University, New Delhi
- 11. Professor P. Puneeth, Professor of Law, Centre for the Study of Law and Governance, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
- 12. Professor Manjula Batra, Former Professor of Law, Jamia Milia Islamia University, New Delhi
- 13. Professor Bharti, Professor of Law, National Law University of Delhi, Delhi
- 14. Professor Lisa P. Lukose, School of Law and Legal Studies, GGS IP University, Delhi
- 15. Professor Mohammad Asad Malik, Professor of Law, Jamia Milia University, New Delhi
- 16. Dr. Niraj Kumar, Associate Professor of Law, NLU of Delhi
- 17. Dr. V.N. Alok, Associate Professor of Urban Finance, IIPA, New Delhi
- 18. Dr. Jeet Singh Mann, Associate Professor of Law, NLU of Delhi, Delhi
- 19. Shri N.K. Singh, Former Additional Secretary, Rajya Sabha Secretariat
- 20. Dr. Vinay Krishan Bhatnagar, Former Director, Lok Sabha Secretariat, New Delhi
